丹尼斯·伯恩(Denis Bourne)

Denis Bourne是Magus定制解决方案有限公司(MBSL)的创始人兼董事 通过建立解决棘手问题的能力,致力于帮助组织在VUCA(波动性,不确定性,复杂性和歧义性)世界中变得更有弹性。

MBSL的所有工作都集中在棘手的问题上。这些是复杂,混乱的问题,没有简单,单一,线性的原因,因此也没有简单,单一,线性的解决方案。所使用的方法是开发描述问题的高度有见地的信息,并为相关人员提供安全的环境,并制定他们的多种行动来改善问题,从而实现组织卓越。

Denis Bourne最初受过包括计算机科学在内的各种工程学科的教育。发现人们比事物有趣得多后,他转向了产业心理学和管理学。他的早期职业生涯包括生产线管理中的国家和国际角色,最终成为服务于全球市场的PLC总监。

他的咨询生涯包括与英国,美国,南非和意大利的国家和跨国组织合作。尽管他的大部分工作是从事商业和工业业务,但他在英国警察部队中也有超过20年的丰富经验。

Denis是法国癌症支持(CSF)本地分支机构的创始人。他开发了用于主动听众的培训计划,这些听众为患有癌症或与之有家人或朋友的英国人提供情感和后勤支持。培训计划随后被所有其他CSF分支机构采用。

他居住在法国西南部,也是The Crest社区The Crest Community的创始人,该社区致力于与当地机构和警察合作开发和实施新的服务提供系统,以减少犯罪。

滚动到顶部

本网站使用cookie来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。

Denis Bourne

Denis Bourne is a founder and Director of Magus Bespoke Solutions Limited (MBSL) specialising in helping organisations become more resilient in a VUCA (volatility, uncertainty, complexity and ambiguity) world, by building capabilities in resolving intractable problems.

All MBSL work is focused on intractable problems.  These are the complex, messy problems that have no simple, single, linear cause and hence have no simple, single, linear solutions.  The approach used is to develop highly insightful information describing the problem, and providing a safe environment for the people involved, and to work out their multiple actions to improve the problem thereby achieving organisational excellence.

Denis Bourne was originally educated in a variety of engineering disciplines including computer science.  Having discovered that people are much more interesting than things, he switched to industrial psychology and management.  His early career encompassed national and international roles in line management, culminating in being a director of a PLC, which serviced worldwide markets.

His consulting career includes working with national and multi-national organisations in the UK, the USA, South Africa and Italy.  While most of his work has been with commercial and industrial businesses, he has also extensive experience with police forces in the UK, over more than twenty years.

Denis was a founder member of the local branch of Cancer Support France (CSF).  He developed the training programme used for the Active Listeners who provide emotional and logistic support to anglophones who either have cancer or are family members or friends of others who do.  The training programme was subsequently adopted by all other CSF branches.

He lives in South West France, and is also a founder of TCC, The Crest Community, which specialises in working with local agencies and Police to develop and implement new systems for service delivery, with the purpose of reducing crime.

Scroll to Top

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.