伊恩·荷马

高级合伙人

Ian来自英国,在东南亚生活和工作了19年。其中的最后九个人花费了超过60位高管和企业主的辅导和指导。

伊恩(Ian)的专业领域正在帮助企业家和高管改善其战略和收入,保留其关键团队成员,改善执行力并建立现金储备。

他于2006年正式获得教练的认证和执照,现在他是新加坡仅有的两位获得瞪羚认证的教练之一。伊恩(Ian)的一个关键属性是帮助简化复杂的想法并创建切实可行的逐步行动,从而产生积极的动力和成果。

Ian拥有生物化学学士学位和计算机硕士学位,因此他的早期教育是在科学技术环境中度过的。这为提高业务绩效带来了切实可行的方面。他的经验可以帮助他清楚地确定与客户的业务问题,并引导他们开发特定的解决方案,以产生切实和可量化的结果。他还曾在一些最著名的全球公司工作,包括彭博社,伦敦的劳埃德公司和汤森路透(香港)。

他的早期职业生涯主要用于IT支持,项目管理,后来又管理24×7的全球网络运营中心。他在经营自己的IT安全业务方面的经验告诉他,经营公司或领导团队并非唯一需要专门的技术教育!

与客户合作时要重点关注的领域包括市场营销,销售,有效执行,时间利用和团队合作。他正式从事会计,法律业务,批发,旅行和款待,公司服务,非政府组织,金融服务,数字动画等业务。

除了与公司单独合作外,他还为大型受众群体举办研讨会和讲习班。流行的格式可以延长至半天和全天会议。除了与自己的客户合作外,他还是iClif领导和治理中心(兼职于马来西亚国家银行)的兼职教练。

他已与卡罗琳(Carolyn)结婚,并且有一个儿子。他还是赛车运动的热心者,自行车手,跑步者和音乐家。他花了四个星期在欧洲骑自行车,并在世界各地进行了9个月的独奏表演。他打高尔夫,网球,羽毛球,壁球,足球和板球。他还参加了在英国举行的两个赛季的卡丁车比赛。他是鼓手,曾在舞台和乐队中演出超过20场音乐剧。他为短剧创作,表演和导演剧本,是一位熟练的踢踏舞者和偶尔的单口喜剧演员。

伊恩·霍默(Ian Homer)的文章

滚动到顶部

本网站使用cookie来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。

ianholm

location

Singapore & Malaysia

Ian Homer
Coach to Executives and Business Growth Specialist

Originally from the UK, Ian has lived and worked in Southeast Asia for nineteen years. The last nine of those have been spent coaching and mentoring over sixty executives and business owners. 

Ian’s specialist area is helping entrepreneurs and executives improve their strategy and revenues, retain their key team members, improve execution and build cash reserves. 

He was formally certified and licensed as a coach in 2006 and is now one of only two Gazelles certified coaches in Singapore . A key attribute of Ian’s is helping to simplify complex ideas and creating practical step-by-step actions that generate positive momentum and results. 

Having a Bachelors degree in biochemistry and a Masters degree in computing, Ian’s earlier education was spent in scientific and technology environments. This brings a practical and useful dimension to improving business performance. His experience helps him clearly define business problems with clients and leads them in developing specific solutions that create tangible and quantifiable results. He’s also worked in some of the most famous global corporates including Bloomberg, Lloyd’s of London and Thomson Reuters (Hong Kong). 

His earlier professional years were spent in I.T. support, project management and later managing a 24×7 global network operations centre. His experience running his own I.T. security business taught him that a specialist technical education is not the only thing you need in order to run a company or lead a team! 

Specific areas of focus when working with clients have included marketing, sales, effective execution, use of time, and improved teamwork. He’s formally been engaged by businesses including accounting, legal practice, wholesale, travel and hospitality, corporate services, NGOs, financial services, digital animation and more. 

As well as working individually with companies he conducts seminars and workshops for larger audiences. Popular formats can extend up to half-day and full-day sessions. In addition to working with his own clients he’s also an adjunct coach with the iClif Leadership and Governance centre, a subsidiary of Bank Negara, Malaysia. 

He’s married to Carolyn and they have one son. He’s also a keen motorsports enthusiast, cyclist, runner and musician. He spent four weeks cycling through Europe and back-packed solo around the world for 9 months. He plays golf, tennis, badminton, squash, football and cricket. He also raced a go-kart in licensed events for two seasons in the UK. He’s a drummer and has performed in over twenty musical shows both on stage and in orchestras. He’s written, performed and directed scripts for short plays and is a proficient tap dancer and occasional stand-up comedian.